top of page
Search
  • batseriesauthor

In a dream, I'm a different me...

with a perfect outline. Well, at least it was when I wrote it. It's been too long between updates. I decided to go back to college last fall and that derailed much of my plans on my story. I haven't stopped though! I have about 60,000 words and 14 chapters now and I finally think I have Luc and Ana back on solid footing where I want them. Hopefully you enjoy the detour they made in the plot more than I did! Okay, I won't lie, I do kind of like it now that I've gotten used to it. They threw some curveballs at me but I got to meet some new characters I hadn't planned on and I love them. But where are out heroes off to next? I'll give you a hint: There is a huge celebration in February where they're going. Unfortunately, they've missed it for the year but that won't stop them from getting into mischief and uncovering some dangerous secrets.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

There's always a twist

Alright ladies, gents, and non-binary persons, we all know that plot twists advance a book and make things more interesting. Well, the latest plot twist I've encountered has been in my own book. No, y

Chapter 10 for real

Well, I did it! I went back because it just didn't feel right. Something was missing and I couldn't put my finger on it but there was no way I could start into Chapter 11 until I fixed it. So I spent

Chapter 10

Well, I think I've finished Chapter 10. I say think because it's shorter than I wanted it to be at 2300 words and it's different than what was originally planned on my outline but it FEELS finished an

bottom of page