top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBridget McCullough

Chapter 10

Well, I think I've finished Chapter 10. I say think because it's shorter than I wanted it to be at 2300 words and it's different than what was originally planned on my outline but it FEELS finished and it FEELS right. It was definitely a breakthrough chapter for my characters though. An emotional, albeit short, breakthrough. Extending it out just for the word count felt wrong though so hopefully you won't judge me for the briefness of this particular chapter.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

In a dream, I'm a different me...

with a perfect outline. Well, at least it was when I wrote it. It's been too long between updates. I decided to go back to college last fall and that derailed much of my plans on my story. I haven't s

There's always a twist

Alright ladies, gents, and non-binary persons, we all know that plot twists advance a book and make things more interesting. Well, the latest plot twist I've encountered has been in my own book. No, y

Chapter 10 for real

Well, I did it! I went back because it just didn't feel right. Something was missing and I couldn't put my finger on it but there was no way I could start into Chapter 11 until I fixed it. So I spent

bottom of page