top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBridget McCullough

Chapter 10 for real

Well, I did it! I went back because it just didn't feel right. Something was missing and I couldn't put my finger on it but there was no way I could start into Chapter 11 until I fixed it. So I spent the last 4 days watching tv and romance movies and staring at my chapter until I had a minor epiphany of sorts as I thought about some of my favorite romance books. Some of the best moments in them are built when the two characters aren't talking to each other but rather to other people about each other. What's a good slow burn build up without some embarrassing friend teasing on the side. And to top it off, I achieved my word count too! Wins all around. Any guesses as to what restaurant our characters decided to have their luncheon at? Okay, that's a really open ended question. I'll narrow it down for you. It's one I've always wanted to try in Pittsburgh and it's a veritable melting pot of incredible atmosphere and food. That was actually a pretty good hint if you can find it. Put your guesses in the comments!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

In a dream, I'm a different me...

with a perfect outline. Well, at least it was when I wrote it. It's been too long between updates. I decided to go back to college last fall and that derailed much of my plans on my story. I haven't s

There's always a twist

Alright ladies, gents, and non-binary persons, we all know that plot twists advance a book and make things more interesting. Well, the latest plot twist I've encountered has been in my own book. No, y

Chapter 10

Well, I think I've finished Chapter 10. I say think because it's shorter than I wanted it to be at 2300 words and it's different than what was originally planned on my outline but it FEELS finished an

bottom of page