top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBridget McCullough

Chapter 9

Well, I finished it finally. This one was rough but the final product is 🔥. Not the sexual kind, the burning hot kind! 😲 I know, not what you all were hoping for, but still, I think it's gonna be a good one. 🤔 Well, I suppose if it's not, you all can come back here and berate me for it. This chapter just did not want to come together at first though. That writers block was REAL. forcing myself through it helped a little by creating the foundation for the scene but as I was driving to a job today it hit me smack in the face. Of course, my best ideas always hit me when I'm driving and completely unable to write them down. Thankfully, I remembered it and as soon as I got home from the job I went to work. The story flowed freely this time and I slid giddily down the mountain that was my writers block. Hopefully I get at least another few chapters out before hitting another mountain like that one.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

In a dream, I'm a different me...

with a perfect outline. Well, at least it was when I wrote it. It's been too long between updates. I decided to go back to college last fall and that derailed much of my plans on my story. I haven't s

There's always a twist

Alright ladies, gents, and non-binary persons, we all know that plot twists advance a book and make things more interesting. Well, the latest plot twist I've encountered has been in my own book. No, y

Chapter 10 for real

Well, I did it! I went back because it just didn't feel right. Something was missing and I couldn't put my finger on it but there was no way I could start into Chapter 11 until I fixed it. So I spent

bottom of page